GMU Logo

CHHS Directory

ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOP | Q | RSTUVW | X | Y | Z |

Photo Name Title Email Phone
Farrokh Alemi Farrokh Alemi Professor
falemi@gmu.edu
Sonya Almond Sonya Almond Term Instructor
salmond1@gmu.edu 703-993-4309
Amanda Baer Amanda Baer Curriculum and Scheduling Coordinator
abaer4@gmu.edu 703-993-2108
Heibatollah Baghi Heibatollah Baghi Associate Professor
hbaghi@gmu.edu 703-993-4677
Valerie Bartush Valerie Bartush Academic Student Advisor
vbartush@gmu.edu 703-993-1964
Kelly Benedicto Kelly Benedicto Graduate Admissions Processor
ksteven7@gmu.edu 703-993-8246
Stephen Brown Stephen Brown Term Assistant Professor
sbrown4@gmu.edu 703-993-5147
Amy Burke Amy Burke Term Instructor
Clinical Placement Coordinator, School of Nursing
aburke4@gmu.edu 703-993-1935
Shannon Burke Shannon Burke Administrative Assistant, School of Nursing
sburke9@gmu.edu 703-993-1961
John Cantiello John Cantiello Term Assistant Professor
jcantiel@gmu.edu 703-993-1731
Andrew Carle Andrew J. Carle Term Assistant Professor
Executive-in-Residence
Director, Program in Senior Housing Administration
acarle@gmu.edu 703-993-9131
Lisa Chin Lisa Chin Term Assistant Research Professor
Chief Laboratory Officer
lchin2@gmu.edu 703-993-1939
Carol Cleaveland Carol Cleaveland Associate Professor
ccleavel@gmu.edu 703-993-2597
John Collins John P. Collins Assistant Research Professor
jcolli22@gmu.edu 703-993-3409
Christine Coussens Christine Coussens Associate Dean, Community Engagement
ccoussen@gmu.edu 703-993-3485
M. Kay Cresci M. Kay Cresci Term Associate Professor
mcresci@gmu.edu 703-993-1932
Alison Evans Cuellar Alison Evans Cuellar Associate Professor
aevanscu@gmu.edu 703-993-5048
Valerie Cuffee Valerie Cuffee Term Instructor
vcuffee@gmu.edu 703-993-2024
Michele Davidson Michele Davidson Associate Professor
mdavidso@gmu.edu 703-993-1924
Molly Davis Molly Davis Term Associate Professor
Associate Director of Field Education (Interim), Department of Social Work
mdavi7@gmu.edu 703-993-2028
Lilian de Jonge Lilian de Jonge Term Assistant Professor
edejonge@gmu.edu 703-993-5153
Kathleen Dickman Kathleen Dickman Term Research Assistant Professor
kdickman@gmu.edu 703-993-1941
Charlene Douglas Charlene Douglas Commonwealth Associate Professor
cdouglas@gmu.edu 703-993-1937
Sharolyn Dugger Sharolyn Dugger Director of Field Education, Social Work
sdugger@gmu.edu 703-993-6044
Susan Eckis Susan Eckis Office Manager, School of Nursing
seckis@gmu.edu 703-993-1938
No picture available Connie Evashwick Affiliate Research Professor
cevashwi@gmu.edu n/a
Cara Frankenfeld Cara Frankenfeld Assistant Professor
cfranken@gmu.edu 703-993-1911
Nancy Freeborne Nancy Freeborne Term Assistant Professor
Undergraduate Program Coordinator, Department of Global and Community Health
nfreebor@gmu.edu 703-993-3578
Kathleen Gaffney Kathleen F. Gaffney Professor
kgaffney@gmu.edu 703-993-9854
Sina Gallo Sina Gallo Assistant Professor
sgallo2@gmu.edu 703-993-5814
Victoria Garrison Victoria Garrison Physician and Term Assistant Professor
vgarriso@gmu.edu 703-993-2831
Whitney Gaston Whitney Gaston Director of Admissions and Advising
wgaston@gmu.edu 703-993-4621
N. Lynn Gerber Naomi Lynn Gerber University Professor
ngerber1@gmu.edu 703-993-1940
Constance Gewa Constance Gewa Associate Professor
cgewa@gmu.edu 703-993-2173
Phan Giang Phan Giang Associate Professor
pgiang@gmu.edu 703-993-4226
Brian Gillette Brian Gillette Director, Advising and Student Affairs, Department of Global and Community Health
bgillett@gmu.edu 703-993-4636
Gilbert Gimm Gilbert Gimm Associate Professor
ggimm@gmu.edu 703-993-9165
Andrew Guccione Andrew Guccione Chair, Department of Rehabilitation Science
Professor
aguccion@gmu.edu 703-993-4650
Terri Ann Guingab Terri Ann Guingab Instructional Designer
tguingab@gmu.edu 703-993-1912
No picture available Jhumka Gupta Assistant Professor
jgupta4@gmu.edu 703-993-1985
Stacey Hardy Stacey Hardy Associate Professor
Field Coordinator
shardy8@gmu.edu 703-993-4245
Angelina Harman Angelina Harman Assistant Professor
aharman1@gmu.edu 703-993-9659
Jordana Harshman Jordana Harshman Academic Advisor
jharshma@gmu.edu 703-993-5275
Barbara Hatcher Barbara Hatcher Term Associate Professor
bhatche3@gmu.edu 703-993-1945
No picture available Joanne Hawk Administrative Office Specialist III
jhawk@gmu.edu 703-993-8896
Lorens Helmchen Lorens A. Helmchen Associate Professor
lhelmche@gmu.edu 703-993-9734
Tim Henderson Tim Henderson Term Instructor
thender1@gmu.edu 703-993-1850
Jeffrey Herrick Jeffrey E. Herrick Assistant Professor
Director, Undergraduate Education in Rehabilitation Science
jherrick@gmu.edu 703-993-1263
Keith Howell Keith Howell Associate Dean for Research and Program Evaluation
Professor
khowell@gmu.edu 703-993-9633
Joanne Iannitto Joanne Iannitto Term Assistant Professor
jiannit1@gmu.edu 703-993-7046
Emily Ihara Emily Ihara Associate Professor
Director, Undergraduate Social Work Program
eihara@gmu.edu 703-993-2023
Megumi Inoue Megumi Inoue Assistant Professor
minoue2@gmu.edu 703-993-2737
Kathryn Jacobsen Kathryn H. Jacobsen Associate Professor
kjacobse@gmu.edu 703-993-9168
Lisa Joyner Lisa R. Joyner Director of Budget and Administration
ljoyner@gmu.edu 703-993-1928
Christine Kania Christine Kania Administrative Assistant, Office of the Dean
ckania@gmu.edu 703-993-5197
No picture available Emily Kasper Student Advisor
ekasper@gmu.edu 703-993-9494
Sandy Kellerhals Sandy Kellerhals Office Manager, Office of Community Engagement
skellerh@gmu.edu 703-993-2120
Nancy Kelly Nancy Kelly Term Assistant Professor
nkelly6@gmu.edu 703-993-2963
Randall Keyser Randall E. Keyser Associate Professor
rkeyser@gmu.edu 703-993-9708
No picture available Vannary Khov Office Manager, Department of Social Work
vkhov@gmu.edu 703-993-2030
Vicki Kirsch Vicki Kirsch Term Assistant Professor
vkirsch@gmu.edu 703-993-6028
Panagiota Kitsantas Panagiota Kitsantas Associate Professor
pkitsant@gmu.edu 703-993-9164
Mary Klein Mary Klein Development Assistant, Office of Development
mklein6@gmu.edu 703-993-6004
Marie Kodadek Marie Kodadek Term Assistant Professor
mkodadek@gmu.edu 703-993-2964
Dayna Kuhar Dayna Kuhar Director of Development
dkuhar@gmu.edu 703-993-8640
Ashley Lambert Ashley Lambert Senior Assistant to the Dean, College of Health and Human Services
alamber2@gmu.edu 703-993-1918
JoAnn Lee JoAnn Lee Assistant Professor
jLee120@gmu.edu 703-993-8411
Janice Lee-Beverly Janice Lee-Beverly Education Specialist
jLeebev1@gmu.edu 703-993-1947
Lisa Lindley Lisa Lindley Associate Professor
llindley@gmu.edu 703-993-1936
PJ Maddox PJ Maddox Chair, Department of Health Administration and Policy
Professor
pmaddox@gmu.edu 703-993-1982
Sorina Madison Sorina V. Madison Term Instructor
svlaicu1@gmu.edu 703-993-8571
R. Kevin Mallinson R. Kevin Mallinson Assistant Dean, Doctoral Division
Associate Professor
rmallins@gmu.edu 703-993-1941
No picture available Barbara Marinaro Communications Director and Office Manager
bmarinar@gmu.edu 703-993-9490
Holly Matto Holly Matto Associate Professor
hmatto@gmu.edu 703-993-6107
Rebecca McGill Rebecca McGill Recruiting and Admissions Advisor
rmcgill@gmu.edu 703-993-5054
James Metcalf James A. Metcalf Professor
jmetcalf@gmu.edu 703-993-2070
Bev Middle Beverly Middle Term Instructor
bmiddle@gmu.edu 703-993-1905
Margaret Miklancie Margaret A. Miklancie Term Assistant Professor
mmiklanc@gmu.edu 703-993-1927
Renee Milligan Renee Milligan Term Professor
rmillig3@gmu.edu 703-993-5035
Hua Min Hua Min Assistant Professor
hmin3@gmu.edu 703-993-5648
Len Nichols Len Nichols Director, Center for Health Policy Research and Ethics
Professor
lnichol9@gmu.edu 703-993-1978
No picture available Cheryl Oetjen Term Assistant Professor
coetjen@gmu.edu 703-993-1954
Kyeung-Mi Oh Kyeung Mi Oh Associate Professor
koh5@gmu.edu 703-993-4550
Corrie Paeglow Corrie Paeglow Term Assistant Professor
cpaeglow@gmu.edu 703-993-3342
Lisa Pawloski Lisa R. Pawloski Chair, Department of Nutrition and Food Studies
Professor
lpawlosk@gmu.edu 703-993-4628
Lora Peppard Lora Peppard Term Clinical Assistant Professor
Psychiatric Nurse Practitioner
lpeppard@gmu.edu 703-993-5154
Martin Perlin Martin S. Perlin Term Associate Professor
Section Chief, Programs in Healthcare Administration
Coordinator, program in Executive Management
mperlin@gmu.edu 703-993-1967
Gabrielle Petrick Gabriella Petrick Associate Professor
gpetrick@gmu.edu 703-993-6105
Anna Pollack Anna Pollack Assistant Professor
apollac2@gmu.edu 703-993-6161
Laura Poms Laura Poms Term Assistant Professor
Adjunct Faculty Coordinator, Department of Global and Community Health
Coordinator, Public Health Minor
lpoms@gmu.edu 703-993-9853
Tom Prohaska Thomas Prohaska Dean, College of Health and Human Services
tprohask@gmu.edu 703-993-1918
Kathy Prudden Kathy Prudden Term Instructor
kprudden@gmu.edu 703-993-4246
Kathy Richards Kathy Richards University Professor
kricha11@gmu.edu 703-993-1962
Dennis Ritchie Dennis Ritchie Professor
Director, MSW Program
dritchi1@gmu.edu 703-993-1951
Margaret Rodan Margaret Rodan Associate Professor
mrodan@gmu.edu 703-993-1727
Sunny Harris Rome Sunny Harris Rome Professor
srome@gmu.edu 703-993-2072
Steven Rose Steven Rose Professor
srose@gmu.edu 703-993-4204
Joshua Rosenberger Joshua Rosenberger Assistant Professor
jrosen10@gmu.edu 703-993-1923
Brett Say Brett Say Department Program Coordinator, Department of Rehabilitation Science
bsay@gmu.edu 703-993-1950
No picture available Katherine Scafide Assistant Professor
kscafide@gmu.edu 703-993-3595
No picture available Pam Scanlon Graduate Admissions Processor
pscanlo2@gmu.edu n/a
Maureen Schafer Maureen Schafer Term Assistant Professor
Science Case Fellow
mschafer@gmu.edu 703-993-1952
No picture available Tracy Shevlin Department Manager, Health Administration and Policy
tshevlin@gmu.edu 703-993-1929
Jay Shiver John (Jay) Shiver Term Instructor
Coordinator of Undergraduate Students, Department of Health Administration and Policy
jshiver@gmu.edu 703-993-1955
Harvie Singh Harvinder Singh Graduate Admissions Specialist, Office of Student Affairs
hsingh@gmu.edu 703-993-1736
Margaret Slavin Margaret Slavin Assistant Professor
NUTR 295 Coordinator
mslavin@gmu.edu 703-993-6106
Florence Smoczynski Florence Smoczynski Term Assistant Professor
fsmoczyn@gmu.edu 703-993-1917
No picture available Ana Stoehr Term Instructor
astoehr@gmu.edu 703-993-4428
Carrie Sutter Caroline Sutter Assistant Dean, Master's Division
Term Assistant Professor
csutter@gmu.edu 703-993-1957
Rebecca Sutter Rebecca Sutter Assistant Dean, Undergraduate Division
Term Assistant Professor
rsutter2@gmu.edu 703-993-3611
Susan Swett Susan J. Swett Assistant Dean, Office of Student Affairs
sswett@gmu.edu 703-993-2423
Kalahn Taylor-Clark Kalahn Taylor-Clark Term Assistant Professor
ktaylo26@gmu.edu 703-993-9833
Kevin Terry Kevin Terry Assistant Professor
kterry4@gmu.edu 703-993-1903
Cathy Tompkins Catherine Tompkins Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Studies
Associate Professor
ctompkin@gmu.edu 703-993-2838
No picture available Pat Tope Office Manager, Office of Student Affairs
ptope@gmu.edu 703-993-1914
No picture available Cheryl Toulouse Assistant Professor
ctoulous@gmu.edu 703-993-3573
Laura Cordisco Tsai Laura Cordisco Tsai Assistant Professor
lcordisc@gmu.edu 703-993-7017
Carol Urban Carol Urban Associate Dean, CHHS
Director, School of Nursing
Term Associate Professor
curban@gmu.edu 703-993-2991
Caroline Valentino Caroline Valentino Grants Manager
cvalent5@gmu.edu 703-993-9631
Robert Weiler Robert M. Weiler Chair, Department of Global and Community Health
Professor
rweiler@gmu.edu 703-993-1920
Ali Weinstein Ali A. Weinstein Interim Director, Center for Study of Chronic Illness and Disability
Associate Professor
Graduate Program Coordinator, Department of Global and Community Health
aweinst2@gmu.edu 703-993-9632
No picture available L. Allan Weiss Office Manager, Department of Global and Community Health
aweiss2@gmu.edu 703-993-3126
No picture available Justine Weissenborn Associate Director of Advancement
jweissen@gmu.edu 703-993-6018
Rosemarie Westberg Rosemarie Westberg Term Instructor
Graduate Clinical Placement Coordinator, School of Nursing
rwestber@gmu.edu 703-993-1971
Frank Whittington Frank Whittington Senior Associate Dean, Academic Affairs
Professor of Gerontology
fwhittin@gmu.edu 703-993-1913
Odette Willis Odette Willis Term Assistant Professor
owillis@gmu.edu 703-993-4661
Joseph Wilson Joseph Wilson Office Manager, Department of Nutrition and Food Studies
jwilso25@gmu.edu 703-993-9709
Patrice Winter Patrice Winter Term Assistant Professor
pwinter@gmu.edu 703-993-5036
Janusz Wojtusiak Janusz Wojtusiak Director, Center for Discovery Science and Health Informatics
Associate Professor
Coordinator, Health Informatics Program
jwojtusi@gmu.edu 703-993-4148
Michael Wolf-Branigin Michael Wolf-Branigin Chair, Department of Social Work
Associate Professor
mwolfbra@gmu.edu 703-993-4229
Tony Yang Tony Yang Associate Professor
ytyang@gmu.edu 703-993-9733