GMU Logo
Health and Human Services

CHHS Directory

ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOP | Q | RSTUVW | X | YZ |

Photo Name Title Email Phone
Sonya Almond Sonya Almond

Term Instructor

salmond1@gmu.edu 703-993-4309
No picture available Amanda Baer

Curriculum & Scheduling Coordinator

abaer4@gmu.edu 703-993-2108
Heibatollah Baghi Heibatollah Baghi

Associate Professor

hbaghi@gmu.edu 703-993-4677
Valerie Bartush Valerie Bartush

Department Manager, Department of Health Administration and Policy

vbartush@gmu.edu 703-993-1929
Marcia Bearor Marcia Bearor

Public Relations & Marketing Specialist

mbearor@gmu.edu 703-993-1931
No picture available Kelly Benedicto

Administrative Office Specialist III

ksteven7@gmu.edu 703-993-1901
Amy Burke Amy Burke

Term Instructor

Clinical Placement Coordinator, School of Nursing

aburke4@gmu.edu 703-993-1935
No picture available Shannon Burke

Administrative Office Specialist III

sburke9@gmu.edu 703-993-1961
John Cantiello John Cantiello

Term Assistant Professor

jcantiel@gmu.edu 703-993-1731
Andrew Carle Andrew J. Carle

Term Assistant Professor

Executive-in-Residence

Director, Program in Senior Housing Administration

acarle@gmu.edu 703-993-9131
Lisa Chin Lisa Chin

Term Assistant Research Professor

Chief Laboratory Officer

lchin2@gmu.edu 703-993-1939
Carol Cleaveland Carol Cleaveland

Associate Professor

ccleavel@gmu.edu 703-993-2597
John Collins John P. Collins

Assistant Research Professor

jcolli22@gmu.edu 703-993-3409
No picture available Christine Coussens

Associate Dean, Community Engagement

ccoussen@gmu.edu 703-993-3485
M. Kay Cresci M. Kay Cresci

Term Associate Professor

mcresci@gmu.edu 703-993-1932
Alison Evans Cuellar Alison Evans Cuellar

Associate Professor

aevanscu@gmu.edu 703-993-5048
Valerie Cuffee Valerie Cuffee

Term Instructor

vcuffee@gmu.edu 703-993-2024
Michele Davidson Michele Davidson

Associate Professor

mdavidso@gmu.edu 703-993-1924
Molly Davis Molly Davis

Term Associate Professor

Co-Director of Field Education (Interim), Department of Social Work

mdavi7@gmu.edu 703-993-2028
Lilian de Jonge Lilian de Jonge

Term Assistant Professor

edejonge@gmu.edu 703-993-5153
Kathleen Dickman Kathleen Dickman

Term Research Assistant Professor

kdickman@gmu.edu 703-993-1941
Charlene Douglas Charlene Douglas

Commonwealth Associate Professor

cdouglas@gmu.edu 703-993-1937
Susan Eckis Susan Eckis

Administrative Office Specialist III

Office Manager, School of Nursing

seckis@gmu.edu 703-993-1938
Cara Frankenfeld Cara Frankenfeld

Assistant Professor

cfranken@gmu.edu 703-993-1911
Nancy Freeborne Nancy Freeborne

Term Assistant Professor

Undergraduate Program Coordinator, Department of Global and Community Health

nfreebor@gmu.edu 703-993-3578
Kathleen Gaffney Kathleen F. Gaffney

Professor

kgaffney@gmu.edu 703-993-9854
Sina Gallo Sina Gallo

Assistant Professor

sgallo2@gmu.edu 703-993-5814
Victoria Garrison Victoria Garrison

Physician and Term Assistant Professor

vgarriso@gmu.edu 703-993-2831
Whitney Gaston Whitney Gaston

Director of Admissions and Advising

wgaston@gmu.edu 703-993-4621
N. Lynn Gerber Naomi Lynn Gerber

University Professor

ngerber1@gmu.edu 703-993-1940
Constance Gewa Constance Gewa

Associate Professor

cgewa@gmu.edu 703-993-2173
Phan Giang Phan Giang

Associate Professor

pgiang@gmu.edu 703-993-4226
Brian Gillette Brian Gillette

Director, Advising and Student Affairs, Department of Global and Community Health

bgillett@gmu.edu 703-993-4636
Gilbert Gimm Gilbert Gimm

Associate Professor

ggimm@gmu.edu 703-993-9165
Andrew Guccione Andrew Guccione

Chair, Department of Rehabilitation Science

Professor

aguccion@gmu.edu 703-993-4650
Terri Ann Guingab Terri Ann Guingab

Instructional Center Supervisor

tguingab@gmu.edu 703-993-1912
Stacey Hardy Stacey Hardy

Associate Professor

Co-Director of Field Education (Interim), Department of Social Work

shardy8@gmu.edu 703-993-4245
Angelina Harman Angelina Harman

Assistant Professor

aharman1@gmu.edu 703-993-9659
No picture available Jordana Harshman

Academic Advisor

jharshma@gmu.edu 703-993-5275
Barbara Hatcher Barbara Hatcher

Term Associate Professor

bhatche3@gmu.edu 703-993-1945
No picture available Joanne Hawk

Administrative Office Specialist III

jhawk@gmu.edu 703-993-8896
Lorens Helmchen Lorens A. Helmchen

Associate Professor

lhelmche@gmu.edu 703-993-9734
Tim Henderson Tim Henderson

Term Instructor

thender1@gmu.edu 703-993-1850
Jeffrey Herrick Jeffrey E. Herrick

Assistant Professor

Director, Undergraduate Education in Rehabilitation Science

jherrick@gmu.edu 703-993-1263
Keith Howell Keith Howell

Associate Dean for Research and Program Evaluation

Professor

khowell@gmu.edu 703-993-9633
No picture available Alice Hreiz

Communications and Project Coordinator, Center for Health Policy Research and Ethics

ahreiz@gmu.edu 703-993-9490
Joanne Iannitto Joanne Iannitto

Term Assistant Professor

jiannit1@gmu.edu 703-993-7046
Emily Ihara Emily Ihara

Associate Professor

Director, Undergraduate Social Work Program

eihara@gmu.edu 703-993-2023
No picture available Megumi Inoue

Assistant Professor

minoue2@gmu.edu 703-993-2737
Kathryn Jacobsen Kathryn H. Jacobsen

Associate Professor

kjacobse@gmu.edu 703-993-9168
Lisa Joyner Lisa R. Joyner

Director of Budget and Administration

ljoyner@gmu.edu 703-993-1928
No picture available Christine Kania

Administrative Office Specialist III

ckania@gmu.edu 703-993-5197
No picture available Emily Kasper

Student Advisor

ekasper@gmu.edu 703-993-9494
Sandy Kellerhals Sandy Kellerhals

Administrative Office Specialist III

skellerh@gmu.edu 703-993-2120
Nancy Kelly Nancy Kelly

Term Assistant Professor

nkelly6@gmu.edu 703-993-2963
Randall Keyser Randall E. Keyser

Associate Professor

rkeyser@gmu.edu 703-993-9708
No picture available Vannary Khov

Administrative Office Specialist III

Office Manager, Department of Social Work

vkhov@gmu.edu 703-993-2030
Vicki Kirsch Vicki Kirsch

Term Assistant Professor

vkirsch@gmu.edu 703-993-6028
Panagiota Kitsantas Panagiota Kitsantas

Associate Professor

pkitsant@gmu.edu 703-993-9164
Mary Klein Mary Klein

Development Assistant

mklein6@gmu.edu 703-993-6004
Marie Kodadek Marie Kodadek

Term Assistant Professor

mkodadek@gmu.edu 703-993-2964
Dayna Kuhar Dayna Kuhar

Director of Development

dkuhar@gmu.edu 703-993-8640
No picture available Ashley Lambert

Senior Assistant to the Dean

alamber2@gmu.edu 703-993-1918
JoAnn Lee JoAnn Lee

Assistant Professor

jLee120@gmu.edu 703-993-8411
Janice Lee-Beverly Janice Lee-Beverly

Education Specialist

jLeebev1@gmu.edu 703-993-1947
Lisa Lindley Lisa Lindley

Associate Professor

llindley@gmu.edu 703-993-1936
Cynthia Long Cynthia Long

Associate Director of Development

clong16@gmu.edu 703-993-6018
PJ Maddox PJ Maddox

Chair, Department of Health Administration and Policy

Professor

pmaddox@gmu.edu 703-993-1982
Sorina Madison Sorina V. Madison

Term Instructor

svlaicu1@gmu.edu 703-993-8571
R. Kevin Mallinson R. Kevin Mallinson

Assistant Dean, Doctoral Division

Associate Professor

rmallins@gmu.edu 703-993-1941
Holly Matto Holly Matto

Associate Professor

hmatto@gmu.edu 703-993-6107
Rebecca McGill Rebecca McGill

Recruiting and Admissions Advisor

rmcgill@gmu.edu 703-993-5054
James Metcalf James A. Metcalf

Professor

jmetcalf@gmu.edu 703-993-2070
Bev Middle Beverly Middle

Term Instructor

bmiddle@gmu.edu 703-993-1905
Margaret Miklancie Margaret A. Miklancie

Term Assistant Professor

mmiklanc@gmu.edu 703-993-1927
Renee Milligan Renee Milligan

Term Professor

rmillig3@gmu.edu 703-993-5648
Hua Min Hua Min

Assistant Professor

hmin3@gmu.edu 703-993-5648
Len Nichols Len Nichols

Director, Center for Health Policy Research and Ethics

Professor

lnichol9@gmu.edu 703-993-1978
No picture available Cheryl Oetjen

Term Assistant Professor

coetjen@gmu.edu 703-993-1954
Kyeung-Mi Oh Kyeung Mi Oh

Associate Professor

koh5@gmu.edu 703-993-4550
Corrie Paeglow Corrie Paeglow

Term Assistant Professor

cpaeglow@gmu.edu 703-993-3342
Lisa Pawloski Lisa R. Pawloski

Chair, Department of Nutrition and Food Studies

Professor

lpawlosk@gmu.edu 703-993-4628
Lora Peppard Lora Peppard

Term Clinical Assistant Professor

Psychiatric Nurse Practitioner

lpeppard@gmu.edu 703-993-5154
Martin Perlin Martin S. Perlin

Term Associate Professor

Section Chief, Programs in Healthcare Administration

Coordinator, program in Executive Management

mperlin@gmu.edu 703-993-1967
Gabrielle Petrick Gabriella Petrick

Associate Professor

gpetrick@gmu.edu 703-993-6105
Anna Pollack Anna Pollack

Assistant Professor

apollac2@gmu.edu 703-993-6161
Laura Poms Laura Poms

Term Assistant Professor

Adjunct Faculty Coordinator, Department of Global and Community Health

Coordinator, Public Health Minor

lpoms@gmu.edu 703-993-9853
Tom Prohaska Thomas Prohaska

Dean, College of Health and Human Services

tprohask@gmu.edu 703-993-1918
No picture available Kathy Prudden

Term Instructor

kprudden@gmu.edu 703-993-4246
Kathy Richards Kathy Richards

University Professor

kricha11@gmu.edu 703-993-1962
Dennis Ritchie Dennis Ritchie

Professor

Director, MSW Program

dritchi1@gmu.edu 703-993-1951
Margaret Rodan Margaret Rodan

Associate Professor

mrodan@gmu.edu 703-993-1727
Sunny Harris Rome Sunny Harris Rome

Professor

srome@gmu.edu 703-993-2072
Steven Rose Steven Rose

Professor

srose@gmu.edu 703-993-4204
Joshua Rosenberger Joshua Rosenberger

Assistant Professor

jrosen10@gmu.edu 703-993-1923
Brett Say Brett Say

Administrative Office Specialist III

Department Program Coordinator, Department of Rehabilitation Science

bsay@gmu.edu 703-993-1950
No picture available Pam Scanlon

Graduate Admissions Processor

pscanlo2@gmu.edu 703-993-1736
Maureen Schafer Maureen Schafer

Term Assistant Professor

Science Case Fellow

mschafer@gmu.edu 703-993-1952
Jay Shiver John (Jay) Shiver

Term Instructor

Coordinator of Undergraduate Students, Department of Health Administration and Policy

jshiver@gmu.edu 703-993-1955
No picture available Harvinder Singh

Administrative Office Specialist III

hsingh@gmu.edu 703-993-2501
Margaret Slavin Margaret Slavin

Assistant Professor

NUTR 295 Coordinator

mslavin@gmu.edu 703-993-6106
Florence Smoczynski Florence Smoczynski

Term Assistant Professor

fsmoczyn@gmu.edu 703-993-1917
No picture available Ana Stoehr

Term Instructor

astoehr@gmu.edu 703-993-4428
Carrie Sutter Caroline Sutter

Assistant Dean, Master's Division

Term Assistant Professor

csutter@gmu.edu 703-993-1957
Rebecca Sutter Rebecca Sutter

Assistant Dean, Undergraduate Division

Term Assistant Professor

rsutter2@gmu.edu 703-993-3611
Susan Swett Susan J. Swett

Assistant Dean, Office of Student Affairs

sswett@gmu.edu 703-993-2423
Kalahn Taylor-Clark Kalahn Taylor-Clark

Term Assistant Professor

ktaylo26@gmu.edu 703-993-9833
Kevin Terry Kevin Terry

Assistant Professor

kterry4@gmu.edu 703-993-1903
Cathy Tompkins Catherine Tompkins

Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Studies

Associate Professor

ctompkin@gmu.edu 703-993-2838
No picture available Pat Tope

Administrative Office Specialist III

Office Manager, Student Affairs

ptope@gmu.edu 703-993-1914
No picture available Cheryl Toulouse

Assistant Professor

ctoulous@gmu.edu 703-993-3573
Laura Cordisco Tsai Laura Cordisco Tsai

Assistant Professor

lcordisc@gmu.edu 703-993-7017
Carol Urban Carol Urban

Associate Dean, CHHS

Director, School of Nursing

Term Associate Professor

curban@gmu.edu 703-993-2991
No picture available Caroline Valentino

Grants Manager

cvalent5@gmu.edu 703-993-9631
Robert Weiler Robert M. Weiler

Chair, Department of Global and Community Health

Professor

rweiler@gmu.edu 703-993-1920
Ali Weinstein Ali A. Weinstein

Interim Director, Center for Study of Chronic Illness and Disability

Associate Professor

Graduate Program Coordinator, Department of Global and Community Health

aweinst2@gmu.edu 703-993-9632
No picture available L. Allan Weiss

Administrative Office Specialist III

Office Manager, Department of Global and Community Health

aweiss2@gmu.edu 703-993-3126
Rosemarie Westberg Rosemarie Westberg

Term Instructor

Graduate Clinical Placement Coordinator, School of Nursing

rwestber@gmu.edu 703-993-1971
Frank Whittington Frank Whittington

Senior Associate Dean, Academic Affairs

Professor of Gerontology

fwhittin@gmu.edu 703-993-1913
Odette Willis Odette Willis

Term Assistant Professor

owillis@gmu.edu 703-993-4661
Joseph Wilson Joseph Wilson

Administrative Office Specialist III

Office Manager, Department of Nutrition and Food Studies

jwilso25@gmu.edu 703-993-9709
Patrice Winter Patrice Winter

Term Assistant Professor

pwinter@gmu.edu 703-993-5036
Janusz Wojtusiak Janusz Wojtusiak

Director, Center for Discovery Science and Health Informatics

Associate Professor

Coordinator, Health Informatics Program

jwojtusi@gmu.edu 703-993-4148
Michael Wolf-Branigin Michael Wolf-Branigin

Chair, Department of Social Work

Associate Professor

mwolfbra@gmu.edu 703-993-4229
Tony Yang Tony Yang

Associate Professor

ytyang@gmu.edu 703-993-9733
C. DeAnne Zwicker C. DeAnne Zwicker

Term Assistant Professor

czwicker@gmu.edu 703-993-1946