George Mason University
George Mason University Mason
George Mason University

New Faculty and Staff in 2019

The College is growing rapidly to support our students and faculty. In 2019, we welcomed 27 new faculty and staff.  We look forward to greeting new and returning colleagues at the Dean's Annual Address on Thursday, August 22 from 11 am - 12 pm in Merten Hall, room 1204.

Faculty

Dr. Jeanne Booth  -  SW  -  Assistant Professor  -  jbooth7@gmu.edu  -  Start date: 8/19

Dr. Danielle Catona  - GCH  -  Assistant Professor  -  dcatona@gmu.edu  -  Start date: 8/19

Kathleen Chang - SoN  -  Clinical Instructor  -  kchang12@gmu.edu   -  Start date: 1/19

Dr. Larry Cheskin - NUTR  -  Chair, Department of Nutrition and Food Studies/Interim Chair, Department of Global and Community Health  -  lcheskin@gmu.edu  -  Start date: 1/19

Pamela Fine  -  SoN  -  Instructor  -  pfine@gmu.edu  -  Start date: 1/19

Dr. Kenneth Griffin  -  GCH  -  Professor  -  kgriff4@gmu.edu  -  Start date: 1/20               

Dr. Denise Hines  -  SW -  Associate Professor  -  dhines2@gmu.edu  -  Start date: 8/19

Dr. Yan Alicia Hong   -  HAP  -  Professor  -   yhong22@gmu.edu  -  Start date: 5/19

Dr. Shanti Lloyd   -  SoN  -  Assistant Professor   -   schang13@gmu.edu  -  Start date: 8/19

Dr. Amira Roess  -  GCH  -  Professor  -  aroess@gmu.edu  -  Start date: 8/19               

Dr. Evelyn Tomaszewski  -  SW  -  Assistant Professor/MSW Program Director  -  etomasze@gmu.edu  -  Start date: 8/19

Dr. Ivette Valenzuela-Yu  -  SoN  -  Assistant Professor  -  ivalenz@gmu.edu  -  Start date: 8/19

Dr. Melanie Yousefi   -  SoN  -  Assistant Professor  -   myousefi@gmu.edu  -  Start date: 6/19  

Dr. Hong Xue  -  HAP  -  Associate Professor  -  Start date: 1/20                    


Administrative Faculty

Lisa Climer  -  SW  -  Field Education Coordinator  -  lclimer@gmu.edu  -  Start date:  4/19

Beth Glicker  -  SoN  -  SBIRT  -  Implementation Coordinator  -  bglicker@gmu.edu  -  Start date:  8/19

Dr. Rosemary Higgins  -  Dean’s Office  -  Associate Dean for Research  -  rhiggin@gmu.edu  -  Start date: 3/19

Dr. Matthew Hicks  -  Dean's Office  -  Admin faculty  -  mhicks21@gmu.edu  -  Start date: 8/19

Nina Kwartin  -  SW  -  Information Specialist  -  nkwartin@gmu.edu  -  Start date: 6/19

Dr. Helen Stacks  -  SoN  -  Simulation Center Coordinator  -  hstacks@gmu.edu  -  Start date: 1/19

Dr. Catherine Tompkins  -  Dean’s Office  -  Associate Dean of Faculty Affairs/Associate Professor  -  ctompkin@gmu.edu  -  Start date: 1/19

Dr. Robert Weiler  -  Dean’s Office  -  Associate Dean for Academic Affairs Professor  -  rweiler@gmu.edu  -  Start date: 2/19


Staff

Robert Wayne Adams, II  -  Dean’s Office  -  Sr. Academic Affairs Coordinator  -  radams11@gmu.edu -  Start date: 8/19

Claudia Giliberti  -  Dean’s Office  -  HR Coordinator  -  cgiliber@gmu.edu  -  Start date: 8/19

Nina Kwartin  -  SW  -  Information Specialist  -  nkwartin@gmu.edu  -  Start date: 6/19

Kristen Suthers Rumrill  -  SW  -  Mason Music and Memory Initiative Project Coordinator  -  Start date: 1/19

Jennifer Sturgis  -  Dean’s Office  -  Administrative Assistant to Associate Deans  -  jsturgis@gmu.edu  -  Start date: 8/12

 

Schools & Programs